Hotel am Bayrischen Platz

Your B&B Hotel, Leipzig centrum

 

brightly decorated rooms in Italian ambience

bed and breakfast

personal ambience

Get to know and love Leipzig: Our B&B hotel is situated directly on the historic Bayrischer Platz and has a long and eventful history. One of the most distinguished visitors to the house, built in 1862 in the style of a villa, was Karl Marx. Later, from the 1930s to the 1980s, the ‘Hotel Hochstein’ was also very popular with students.

Situated directly by an S-Bahn (street car) station, the hotel is ideally placed for exploring the sights of Leipzig and its surroundings. The Leipzig Book Fair, which is a cultural highlight, many places of interest and the Leipzig shopping experience make the city an appealing short-break destination. A further attraction for the whole family is the Leipzig Zoo.

Our guests relish the personal style of our establishment and the flair of the building with its original Italian furnishings. As a bed-and-breakfast hotel, we offer an extensive breakfast buffet to set you up for your day. Spend the night in one of our 32 friendly rooms spread over two floors. For further booking information, please go to reservations.

Bayrischer Platz

Our hotel, the former ‘Hochstein’, is situated on Bayrischer Platz. The Bayerischer Bahnhof (the old Bavaria Railway Station) is a popular attraction and was the first railway terminus in Germany.

On the Trail of Karl Marx

Karl Marx and his daughter Eleanor stayed at the Hotel Hochstein from 22 to 24 September 1874. You can book the Karl Marx Room for your stay.

Find out more

The blue salon

For seminars, meetings or champagne receptions. Book the stylishly furnished Blue Salon for private functions for up to 15 persons.

Hotel am Bayrischen Platz

Ihr B&B Hotel, Leipzig Zentrum

 

hell eingerichtete Zimmer in italienischem Ambiente

Übernachtung mit Frühstück

persönliches Ambiente

Lernen Sie Leipzig kennen und lieben: Unser B&B Hotel liegt direkt am historischen Bayrischen Platz und hat eine lange Tradition. Zu den bekanntesten Gästen des 1862 im Villenstil erbauten Hauses zählt Karl Marx. In den 1930er – 1980er Jahren war das `Hotel Hochstein‘ auch unter den Studenten sehr beliebt.

Direkt an der S-Bahn Station gelegen, ist das Hotel der ideale Ausgangspunkt für Ziele in Leipzig und Umgebung. Die Buchmesse Leipzig, ein kultureller Höhepunkt der Stadt, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten aber auch das Leipzig-Shopping-Erlebnis laden zu einem Kurzbesuch ein. Der Zoo Leipzig ist ein weiterer Höhepunkt für die ganze Familie.

Unsere Hotelgäste schätzen die persönliche Atmosphäre des Hauses und den Flair des Gebäudes mit original italienischer Einrichtung. Als Garni Hotel bieten wir Ihnen ein umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet, bevor Sie Ihr Tagesprogramm starten. Übernachten Sie in einem der 32 freundlichen Zimmer auf zwei Etagen. Weitere Informationen zum Hotelbooking finden Sie unter Reservierung.

Bayrischer Platz

Unser Hotel – das ehemalige ‚Hochstein‘ – liegt am Bayrischen Platz. Der Bayerische Bahnhof ist ein beliebtes Ausflugsziel und geht als erster Deutscher Kopfbahnhof in die Geschichte ein.

Auf den Spuren von Karl Marx

Vom 22. bis 24. September 1874 wohnte Karl Marx mit seiner Tochter Eleanor im ‚Hotel Hochstein‘. Das Karl-Marx-Zimmer können Sie für Ihren Aufenthalt buchen.

mehr erfahren

Der Blaue Salon

Seminare, Besprechungen oder Sektempfänge. Buchen Sie den stilvoll eingerichteten ‚Blauen Salon‘ unseres Hotels für geschlossenen Gesellschaften bis zu 15 Personen.